Friday, March 2, 2018

Reading Goals

This comic appears in the Sunday NY Times Book Review.

You can order my work in book, calendar, and poster form! Visit my Patreon page if you are interested in seeing process posts or owning an original drawing.

Monday, February 5, 2018

Incidental Comics at Changing Hands Bookstore

I'll be at Changing Hands Bookstore in Phoenix, AZ this Saturday to talk about creativity and The Shape of Ideas. More about the event here. Hope to see you there!

Friday, February 2, 2018

The Specter of Failure

This comic was inspired by the essay "Notes on Failure" from the excellent book The Faith of a Writer by Joyce Carol Oates.

Posters are available at my shop. You can order my book or calendar internationally wherever books are sold!

Friday, December 29, 2017

New Year's Resolutions

Happy New Year! I drew this comic for Evernote.

For more great comics (including a few on New Year's resolutions), you can order my Shape of Ideas book and calendar. They are available internationally wherever books are sold!

Monday, December 18, 2017

My Bookshelf

You can add my book "The Shape of Ideas: An Illustrated Exploration of Creativity" to your bookshelf - get it here or wherever books are sold. If it doesn't change your life, you can at least use it as a hat!

Monday, December 4, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

The Search

I was interviewed by Pamela Rosen of Evernote about my creative process and my unique double-life as an orthodontist. You can read the profile here.

The Shape of Ideas Book | The Shape of Ideas Calendar | Incidental Comics Poster Shop

Wednesday, November 22, 2017


Thank you, Incidental Comics readers, for all your support this year! It's been amazing to see the publication of my first book, first calendar, and many other exciting projects. I'm thankful I get to make comics that people all over the world can read and enjoy.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Friday, November 3, 2017